Peach Slices with Yogurt & Granola

September 7, 2014 § 1 Comment

peach topped with yogurt and granola

You definitively do NOT need a recipe for this, but I wanted to share this delicious little combo that I stumbled upon last week when I had about 5 seconds to shove a snack in my face before heading out the door. I cut a peach in quarters around the core, topped a slice with Greek yogurt and my go-to granola, and chowed down. It’s kinda like a quick, eat-with-your-hands version of these parfaits, which I am now making religiously.

You could do this with all sorts of fruit. I think splitting a banana in half (like for a banana split) would work well, as would apricots, nectarines, even apples for for fall.

What are your go-to snacks? I am always looking for inspiration for that inevitable 3:00 pm hunger crisis.

Tagged: ,

§ One Response to Peach Slices with Yogurt & Granola

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Peach Slices with Yogurt & Granola at Three Meals and a Cookie.

meta

