Sheet Pan Meals

October 9, 2014 § Leave a comment

cubed root vegetables tossed with olive oil

I made a new recipe this week that totally shook up how I think about dinner. This roasted chickpea ratatouille from Love & Lemons comes together all on one sheet pan. It’s a balanced, healthy, and tasty meal where the only work is chopping, drizzling with olive oil and red wine vinegar, and shaking some spices. Then you throw it all in the oven, and go about your other to-do’s (or, if you are me, read the Trader Joe’s Fearless Flyer because it’s the best newspaper out there).

crispy baked tofu

It’s not like I don’t often use my oven to roast a part of my meal, but I’m usually still doing something on the stove. With the ratatouille, the oven did the whole thing! roasted cherry tomatoes

So I went on a hunt for other recipes where I could task my oven with cooking my entire meal, and have only one pan to clean, and here’s what I found. I hope you channel your inner lazy cook this weekend and try some of these out.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sheet Pan Meals at Three Meals and a Cookie.

meta

